Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Te Tai Tokerau

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:68 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 342 of 342 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 20,455
Winning Candidate:HARAWIRA, Hone Pani Tamati Waka Nene (MAOR) Majority:6,308
Parties Candidates
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 218 DANIELS, JudyALCP788
Labour Party 9,200 DAVIS, Kelvin GlenLAB5,711
Māori Party 6,204 HARAWIRA, Hone Pani Tamati Waka NeneMAOR12,019
   RANKIN, DavidHP202
ACT New Zealand 112 TASHKOFF, PeterACT680
Alliance 5    
Democrats for Social Credit 1    
Family Party 108    
Green Party 709    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 74    
Kiwi Party 32    
Libertarianz 5    
National Party 1,883    
New Zealand First Party 1,495    
New Zealand Pacific Party 6    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 10    
The Bill and Ben Party 74    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 0    
United Future 24    
Workers Party 3    
Party Informals292 Candidate Informals 530
TOTAL 20,455 TOTAL  19,930

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved