Updated at 2.00pm on 22/11/2008
New Zealand Election 2008 

Official Count Results -- Nelson

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:29 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 36 of 36 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 36,335
Winning Candidate:SMITH, Nick (NAT) Majority:8,471
Parties Candidates
United Future 387 DEAL, KelvinUFNZ138
ACT New Zealand 900 HUFFLETT, PaulACT306
Green Party 3,417 MELLOR, DianaGP2,605
National Party 15,378 SMITH, NickNAT20,471
Labour Party 13,689 STREET, MaryanLAB12,000
Kiwi Party 256 WESTLEY, RobinKIWI312
Alliance 42    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 144    
Democrats for Social Credit 24    
Family Party 160    
Jim Anderton's Progressive 282    
Libertarianz 12    
Māori Party 184    
New Zealand First Party 1,104    
New Zealand Pacific Party 11    
RAM - Residents Action Movement 3    
The Bill and Ben Party 209    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 5    
Workers Party 13    
Party Informals115 Candidate Informals 241
TOTAL 36,335 TOTAL  36,073

Copyright 2008 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved