Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- North Shore

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:33 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 40 of 40 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 37,713
Winning Candidate:MAPP, Wayne (NAT) Majority:9,701
Parties Candidates
Jim Anderton's Progressive 261 GILLON, PaulaJAP544
M‚ori Party 106 HARRISON, RaewynMAOR265
ACT New Zealand 1,144 KEARNEY, NickACT835
National Party 20,125 MAPP, WayneNAT21,975
Libertarianz 21 MURPHY, Michael MylesLIB140
United Future New Zealand 807 TIZARD, RossUFNZ865
Labour Party 11,252 TWYFORD, PhilLAB12,274
99 MP Party 11    
Alliance 10    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 55    
Christian Heritage NZ 53    
Democrats for Social Credit 5    
Destiny New Zealand 120    
Direct Democracy Party 10    
Green Party 1,940    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 6    
New Zealand First Party 1,683    
OneNZ Party 13    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 1    
Party Informals90 Candidate Informals 430
TOTAL 37,713 TOTAL  37,328

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved