Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- New Lynn

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:31 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 48 of 48 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 33,202
Winning Candidate:CUNLIFFE, David (LAB) Majority:8,078
Parties Candidates
Direct Democracy Party 38 BURCH, GaryDDP98
Labour Party 16,208 CUNLIFFE, DavidLAB18,087
United Future New Zealand 818 DRAKE, AnneUFNZ943
Green Party 1,850 GREEN, Richard AGP1,644
National Party 10,916 HARRIS, MitaNAT10,009
Jim Anderton's Progressive 407 KAZEMI YAZDI, Seyed MohammedJAP282
Destiny New Zealand 158 PENNEY, KarenDNZ468
ACT New Zealand 747 STEINIJANS, BarbaraACT701
99 MP Party 7    
Alliance 21    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 51    
Christian Heritage NZ 56    
Democrats for Social Credit 5    
Libertarianz 11    
M‚ori Party 128    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 7    
New Zealand First Party 1,580    
OneNZ Party 7    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 4    
Party Informals183 Candidate Informals 549
TOTAL 33,202 TOTAL  32,781

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved