Updated at 10:00 am on 01/10/2005
New Zealand Election 2005 

Official Count Results -- Invercargill

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:20 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 65 of 65 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 31,916
Winning Candidate:ROY, Eric (NAT) Majority:2,052
Parties Candidates
ACT New Zealand 365 BEKER, Ian AlexanderACT358
Green Party 980 CARSON, CraigGP906
Direct Democracy Party 11 GUY, CraigDDP65
M‚ori Party 106 HAREMATE-CRAWFORD, GinaMAOR163
Labour Party 14,369 HARPUR, WayneLAB13,518
United Future New Zealand 1,024 KENNARD, RalphUFNZ453
National Party 12,559 ROY, EricNAT15,570
Democrats for Social Credit 63 STIRLING, BruceNZDSC187
Jim Anderton's Progressive 388 TAEFU, HekaJAP231
99 MP Party 9    
Alliance 22    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 96    
Christian Heritage NZ 56    
Destiny New Zealand 188    
Libertarianz 10    
New Zealand Family Rights Protection Party 11    
New Zealand First Party 1,530    
OneNZ Party 13    
The Republic of New Zealand Party 5    
Party Informals111 Candidate Informals 316
TOTAL 31,916 TOTAL  31,767

Copyright ©2005 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved