Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Clutha-Southland

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:8 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 118 of 118 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 29,362
Winning Candidate:ENGLISH, Bill (NAT) Majority:6,808
Parties Candidates
Green Party 1,006 BELCHER, Dayle JGP605
Christian Heritage Party 335 BRADFIELD, GrantCHP365
National Party 11,881 ENGLISH, BillNAT16,159
Alliance 224 FLYNN, James RALL117
ACT New Zealand 1,491 HENDERSON, RolyACT396
United Future 1,928 LIETZE, JoyUFNZ742
New Zealand First Party 1,977 MACKIE, DaveNZF1,059
Labour Party 9,290 SOPER, LesleyLAB9,351
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 147    
Mana Maori Movement 2    
NMP 1    
OneNZ Party 13    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 602    
   WEBBER, David IND73
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 299 WHITE, RogerPC168
Party Informals166 Candidate Informals 185
TOTAL 29,362 TOTAL  29,220
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved