Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Waiariki

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:69 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 178 of 178 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 15,909
Winning Candidate:RIRINUI, Mita (LAB) Majority:6,717
Parties Candidates
Christian Heritage Party 199 FRANCIS, RosemaryCHP361
Alliance 265 HETA, SharonALL542
United Future 429 KAWE, Huikakahu BrianUFNZ852
National Party 588 MITCHELL, HamueraNAT1,356
Labour Party 8,322 RIRINUI, MitaLAB9,361
ACT New Zealand 87    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 420    
Green Party 1,568    
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 136    
New Zealand First Party 2,599    
NMP 5    
OneNZ Party 11    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 147    
Mana Maori Movement 947 VERCOE, RihiMMM2,644
Party Informals186 Candidate Informals 579
TOTAL 15,909 TOTAL  15,695
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved