Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Tainui

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:64 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 328 of 328 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 15,178
Winning Candidate:MAHUTA, Nanaia (LAB) Majority:3,430
Parties Candidates
National Party 582 DAVIES, Kevin JNAT639
United Future 350 EDMONDS, LeeUFNZ460
Mana Maori Movement 811 GREENSILL, Angeline NgahinaMMM1,839
Alliance 511 JACKSON, WillieALL3,668
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 167 JOSEPH, Te ParePC396
Labour Party 8,007 MAHUTA, NanaiaLAB7,098
   SUTTON, Mikaire TuhekeMAI115
ACT New Zealand 162    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 442    
Green Party 1,506    
New Zealand First Party 2,189    
NMP 4    
OneNZ Party 10    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 104    
Christian Heritage Party 151 VAHAAKOLO, AlbertCHP289
Party Informals182 Candidate Informals 432
TOTAL 15,178 TOTAL  14,936
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved