Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Waimakariri

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:55 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 58 of 58 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 34,014
Winning Candidate:COSGROVE, Clayton (LAB) Majority:10,536
Parties Candidates
ACT New Zealand 1,771 CAIRNEY, NicholasACT475
Labour Party 14,383 COSGROVE, ClaytonLAB17,571
Green Party 1,628 DRACE, CharlesGP952
National Party 7,593 GORDON, DanNAT7,035
New Zealand First Party 3,834 MARK, RonNZF5,615
Alliance 329 PIESSE, PaulALL156
United Future 2,379 SMITH, AndrewUFNZ802
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 167    
Mana Maori Movement 8    
NMP 2    
OneNZ Party 18    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 571    
Christian Heritage Party 481 WILLIAMS, Stephen (Michael)CHP391
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 721 WRIGHT, John AlexanderPC583
Party Informals129 Candidate Informals 253
TOTAL 34,014 TOTAL  33,833
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved