Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Tauranga

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:52 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 34 of 34 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 33,100
Winning Candidate:PETERS, Winston (NZF) Majority:10,362
Parties Candidates
United Future 3,155 BALDOCK, LarryUFNZ1,647
Christian Heritage Party 342 CANTER-LEIGHTON, MargaretCHP207
Green Party 1,865 DOUGLAS, Ian GGP870
National Party 7,250 MACINDOE, TimNAT5,312
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 262 OSTER, GarryPC129
New Zealand First Party 7,278 PETERS, WinstonNZF17,145
ACT New Zealand 1,517 SCOTT, RonACT300
Alliance 191    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 140    
Mana Maori Movement 12    
NMP 5    
OneNZ Party 27    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 337    
   WATKINS, Russell LIB157
Labour Party 10,608 WILSON, MargaretLAB6,783
Party Informals111 Candidate Informals 176
TOTAL 33,100 TOTAL  32,726
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved