Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Kaikoura

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:21 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 85 of 85 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 32,292
Winning Candidate:SCOTT, Lynda (NAT) Majority:3,069
Parties Candidates
   BELL, Desmond JIND161
Labour Party 12,636 BURNS, BrendonLAB12,096
Green Party 2,220 EWEN-STREET, IanGP2,313
ACT New Zealand 1,873 HOWARD, TedACT458
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 570 MAIN, Philippa PC365
Christian Heritage Party 508 MOORE, DonCHP639
National Party 8,536 SCOTT, LyndaNAT15,165
United Future 1,859 SMITH-MISCHESKI, JuleeUFNZ644
Alliance 197    
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 125    
Mana Maori Movement 4    
New Zealand First Party 2,825    
NMP 3    
OneNZ Party 17    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 821    
Party Informals98 Candidate Informals 303
TOTAL 32,292 TOTAL  32,144
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved