Updated at 10:41 am on 10/08/2002
New Zealand Election 2002 

Official Count Results -- Dunedin South

This is not the formal declaration of results.
The Chief Electoral Officer declares the results of the official count by publishing a notice in the NZ Gazette.
Electorate Number:11 Final:Yes
Polling Places Counted: 81 of 81 (100.0%)  Votes Counted: 32,862
Winning Candidate:BENSON-POPE, David Henry (LAB) Majority:14,724
Parties Candidates
Christian Heritage Party 356 ALDRIDGE, Graham BruceCHP576
Labour Party 18,311 BENSON-POPE, David HenryLAB20,398
Green Party 2,036 BUTCHER, FlissGP2,023
ACT New Zealand 1,144 DWYER, Matthew CainACT859
Jim Anderton's Progressive Coalition 765 EDWARDS, RussellPC750
National Party 5,004 FOSTER, PaulNAT5,674
United Future 1,923 O'BRIEN, JesseUFNZ1,338
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party 213    
Mana Maori Movement 8    
New Zealand First Party 2,016    
NMP 1    
OneNZ Party 9    
Outdoor Recreation NZ 415    
Alliance 564 WILSON, JustinALL601
Party Informals97 Candidate Informals 521
TOTAL 32,862 TOTAL  32,740
Site Navigator

Copyright 2002 New Zealand Ministry of Justice,
Chief Electoral Office, Wellington
All Rights Reserved